A plea to non-vegetarians…

921

First let me say that I really have nothing against eating meat. I used to love the Memphis BBQ burger from Carls Jr. If you have not tried this burger DO IT! Stop reading and drive to your nearest Carls Jr and order it. This was the best burger I ever ate! Needless to say, I am vegetarian for nutritional purposes only.

Anywho, Today is my nephew’s 7th birthday and my mom and sister have been preparing food. The problem is, they know I am a vegetarian but they never seem to take this into consideration. The last time this happened I  ate cornbread, just cornbread. So on the Fourth of July I made dinner which included potato salad, ambrosia salad, grilled veggies, corn on the cob, mushroom burgers as well as regular burgers and hotdogs (for my family). Today for my nephew’s birthday my mom made fried chicken and spinach with bacon.

My plea to anyone who has vegetarian friends or family members…. Please, please buy a veggie tray or some potato salad for us. They even sell individual salads ready-to-eat.  Just that small token makes a huge difference. Come on people, can’t we all just get along?785

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment